Communique

I see what you do
I think I know why
but if I explain
it’s another lie
I’ve never seen anything
through your eyes

I may put forth a theory
but if I am right
it’s as much lucky guess
as keen insight
or the fact that there
are similarities
to be found in all
of our histories

if how I think you feel
is how you really feel
I’ve recognized a pattern
that I once lived through

and if how I am feeling
at the moment strikes
a familiar chord,
it’s probably because
you’ve been here before

Leave a Reply

