Missed

There is someone I miss
there is no escaping this
not sure I would if I could
when good times were spectacular
and even the bad times were good

I wish I’d been a better man
I wish I could have saved her life
it’s a minor consolation that
she’s missed some sorrow and strife

Now I live with Karma
not saying “Good” or “Bad”
you might draw a conclusion
from the life we had

I keep keeping on
the best way I know
what else am I gonna do?
And when I need to smile
I can think of her
and the love we knew

Leave a Reply

