Bulletin

The full moon shines down on this place
away too far away from you
if I close my eyes, I can see your face
I can almost hear your sweet voice, too.
Across the highway late night cars
wander aimless with no place to go
but deserted parking lots beneath the stars
I guess they don’t know the thing we know.

But it ain’t top secret information
it’s plain as the nose on every face
it’s been broadcast on every station
love is as close as we get to a state of grace

Sometimes we have to be apart
I don’t like it but I survive
cause I know we’re in each others’ hearts
and reunions make me feel alive
Who’d have thought we’d have the key
the key to that hidden door
that joins passion and serenity
so many out there are looking for.

But it ain’t top secret information
it’s plain as the nose on every face
it’s been broadcast on every station
love is as close as we get
to a state of grace.

Leave a Reply

