Timely

Rude and inconsiderate,
that’s what problems are.
If they would line up
in an orderly fashion
and patiently wait their turns
I promise I’d get to them
in a timely fashion.
Their calls matter to me.

Instead they swarm
like angry fire ants
from that mound I
accidentally sat on,
and my last nerve
is so long gone
I can’t remember its face.

But the only way
to avoid life’s sorrows
is to be the first to go,
and then you miss
all the joys as well.
I think heaven is worth
a little hell.

One thought on “Timely

Leave a Reply

