Seeds Underfoot

At the turning point
I went straight
Guess I missed the sign
It took years
to realize the mistake
now it’s too late to whine

Some life changing moments
loom like angry volcanoes
some are seeds underfoot
beware of those

Would that we knew which
acorns would become mighty oaks
to fall on us when hit by lightning
the punchline to an awful joke

Finding the way
back to the righteous path
will be a difficult test
I’ll wander around
and hope I find it
that’s what I do best

One thought on “Seeds Underfoot

Leave a Reply

