BBs in a Boxcar

Shaking my head wishing
an original thought would fall out
they say nothing is impossible
but I’m beginning to have my doubts

There may be new things under the sun
these feelings are not among them
BBs in a boxcar
dancing with who brung them

Try to eschew the five dollar words
don’t want to be thought a snob
don’t want the search for the rhyme unheard
to get me lynched by an angry mob

Life just keeps refusing
to let me understand it
sort of like a ten pound bass
doesn’t want you to land it

But I guess I’ll keep on trying
unless you have a better suggestion
I just wish the answers were as
easy to find as the questions

One thought on “BBs in a Boxcar

Leave a Reply

