Current Situation

I feel pretty good
depending where you feel
I’m liable to buy anything
if you offer the right deal
I’m easily confused
I can be led astray
tomorrow I’ll forget the lesson
I learned yesterday

Why, oh why,
can’t I get it together
like a fish flopping on the bank
a bird that’s lost it’s feathers
why, oh why,
I ask myself repeatedly
then I tell myself, shut up,
why fight what comes so naturally

I seem to often find myself
in unusual situations
a step or two across some line
with a wierd infatuation
One of these days I’ll figure out
just where I went wrong
and I’ll share my secret with the world
so y’all can went along

Cleverly disguised
as another boring old guy
but there’s a different can of worms
behind these squinty eyes

Why, oh why
I ask myself repeatedly
but I tell me, shut up, why fight
what comes so naturally

Leave a Reply

