Wildly Cautious

Sometimes a front porch rocking chair
with an evening breeze ruffling my hair
seems like the ideal place where
I could relax and forget my cares
but there’s another part of me
that wants to see what I can see
restless and craving to be free
like a man without a history

But somewhere in the middle
is where I find myself
one day reaching the horizon
the next day on the shelf
somehow the moments seem to decide
and I just try to do my best
whether I am on a cautiously wild ride
or taking a wildly cautious rest

Leave a Reply

