Anonymous Life

This lament is a couple decades old. My status has not changed appreciably.

Nobody wants to see me naked
nobody wants my autograph
nobody wants my picture on their wall
Don’t make anyone cry or laugh

never been on the evening news
never been on any front page
Barbara Walters don’t know who I am
I’ve never been the latest rage

but my lady’ll love me
if she can close her eyes
my son wants me to sign his report card
and God forgives my weaknesses
He knows that I’m trying real hard

Leave a Reply

