Questionable

I didn’t come
to lodge a complaint
it is what it is
it ain’t what it ain’t
it’s a pretty good joke 
as far as I can see
even if the joke
seems to be on me

It’s likely that questionable
lifestyle choices resulted
in the current situation
and the traffic on a given road
is no guarantee of
a desirable destination

We want what we want
so we rationalize the finer
points of right and wrong
 and if our ass winds up
in a sling that’s probably
where our ass belongs

So I didn’t come
to lodge a complaint
it is what it is
it ain’t what it ain’t
it’s a pretty good joke
as far as I can see
even if the joke
seems to be on me

Leave a Reply

