Testing One Two

I try not to get excited
but I get put to the test
by people around me
and the ideas that they get

When they are fixing what’s
not broken while ignoring what is
it’s like doing donuts in the parking lot
noisy and flashy but getting
nowhere, and stinks.

Complicating the simple
creating statistics no one cares about
and declaring their vital importance
reminds me of the adage, “that
carpenter is not the best
who makes more chips
than all the rest”

So I look to the heavens
and pray each day
for the strength to keep my
mouth shut and just
do it my way.

Leave a Reply

