Just Another Blues

What do you want for a nickel,
what do you expect for a dime
what do you want for a nickel,
what do you expect for a dime
there’s no way you can go back
and do it one more time

life don’t have no rewind button
it don’t even have a pause
life don’t have no rewind button
it don’t even have a pause
there’s just forward
and it’s too fast
and why?
just because

when you lose a lap to engine trouble
it ain’t easy to get back
when you lose a lap to engine trouble
it ain’t easy to get back
you’ve got to run three times as hard
just to stay on the track

good for nothin’ but what I’m good for
what I’m good for, I could be worse at
good for nothin’ but what I’m good for
what I’m good for, I could be worse at
when things are worst I can be my best
but I mess up a good thing in no time flat

quiet desperation starts to get to you
stop and find a rose to smell
when that quiet desperation gets to you,
you better stop
and find a rose to smell
it might be just the thing to get you by
might be what you need to get well

Leave a Reply

