So Far, So Good

Oooohhh,
I’m a little hard of seeing
kinda near-hearing’d too
I’d rather not talk about aches and pains
if it’s all the same to you
but I get where I need to go
and do what I have to do
though you might have to wait on me
a little longer than you want to

If you ask me how I’m doing
I might say so far, so good
like a three legged mule, I can’t kick
though I prob’ly wouldn’t if I could
the squeaky wheel might get the grease
but it also gets replaced
I think I’d like to hang around
just to see who wins the race.

Leave a Reply

