Wooo to the Hooo!

Some days, I feel good in spite of myself.


Well I’ve been down in a deep dark cave
but I crawled back to the light of day
still cold and dirty but I’m gettin’ warm
scarin’ me now will take more than a storm

the buzz-killers all say, “hell to the no”
they have a ride waiting
but they won’t go
but the sun is shining and the sky is blue
hop in, baby
let’s woo to the hoo

you can beat yourself up
you can bring yourself down
you can drag your blues all over town
or you can say, “what the Hell”
let’s enjoy the trip
dig in your spurs and shoot from the hip

I can almost hear the fiddles playin
feeling this good is almost like prayin’
tomorrow I might be back in the ditch
but today I’m gonna scratch that itch

the buzz-killers all say, “hell to the no”
they have a ride waiting
but they won’t go
but the sun is shining and the sky is blue
hop in, baby
let’s woo to the hoo
hop in, baby
let’s woo to the hoo

Leave a Reply

