Life (Incomplete) Sentences

<>Having been advised that this platform might be a good way to share some of the scribblings I have been doing for four or five decades, thought I might start with a medium old one from the ’90’s since it yielded the title for this whole enterprise:

This is terrific.
This is as good as it gets, so very good.
I shall certainly attempt to repeat this experience
as often as possible

This is not too cool
This is better than a poke in the eye
with a sharp stick, but not much.
I’d rather not go through this again.

This is okay.
You wouldn’t have to pay me to get me
to do this just about anytime.
I can go for this.

This is Horrible.
I’d rather not talk about it.
If you put a gun to my head, I’d have to
think seriously about the options.
Definitely not.

Leave a Reply

